Can’t believe I haven’t written anything since January! How slack of me. Well the only Indian book I’ve read in this time was Chetan Bhagat’s new one. I’m not really sure whether I liked it or not. All the characters are horrible people. The plot is a bit like the movie FALTU, where a guy starts a college because he can’t get into one. He joins up with a corrupt businessman, which threatens his friendship with his best mate, and his relationship with the girl they both love.  Some interesting observations on education in India, especially how it is a business and not that concerned with quality education. But otherwise not a pleasant read and certainly not his best book, with a lot of annoying repetition and lots of passages sounding like rewrites from his other books. 60/100

